Friday, 11 July 2014

Old Stamps Of French Diego-Suarez and Nossi-Be ( Now Madagascar - Africa )

            Diego-Suarez is a city at the tip of Madagascar in Antsiranana province.   It was a French colony in the late 19th century until it was returned to Madagascar in 1896.   It was renamed  as Antsiranana in 1975.
             Nossi-Be was a French protectorate that issued its first stamp  in 1890.   In 1896, Madagascar took control of Nossi-Be and stamps of Madagascar replaced the stamps of Nossi-Be.
 ( will be displayed later )


No comments:

Post a Comment