Monday, 24 December 2012

Malaya & British Borneo

A twelve point star in the center with tiger's head watermark.
The top One Dollar was printed by Waterlow & Sons and the middle by Thomas De La Rue on the 1st of Mac 1959. These banknotes were used extensively in Malaya, Singapore, Brunei, Sabah and Sarawak.
Singapore and Brunei became independent states later while Sabah and Sarawak joined Malaya to form Malaysia on the 16 of September 1963.

No comments:

Post a Comment